Tuesday, September 29, 2009

Americas Rugby Championship

USA Rugby just announce that this year, the Americas Rugby Championship will replace the IRB North America 4. The new Championship will feature six teams: four Canadian provincial sides, the Argentina Jaguars and the USA Select XV side, and aims to unite rugby in North and South America in a high performance sub-international structure for the first time.

The four Canadian teams will play in a round robin format with the top two meeting in the semifinals. The other semifinal on October 10, will pit the Jaguars against the USA Select XV side at
Glendale’s Infinity Park in Colorado.

Tickets are on sale with price being $20 for adults, $15 for students (13-18). $5 Children (5-14, 4 under is free) and cane be purchased here.

For more information on the Americas Rugby Championship, head on over to www.americasrugbychampionship.com or www.usarugby.org/goto/ARC


Post a Comment

Thanks for your comments!

Popular Posts