Wednesday, January 15, 2014

NSCRO announces its Spring schedule for the Men's 15s National Playoffs

Many of the 216 men's small college rugby clubs started last September with a "carrot" of a national championship held up as a goal. The remainder of the clubs are starting their run this month. The pathway to tho reach this is the Road to Infinity Park, the finest rugby venue in the country.

NSCRO is pleased to hold its championship event there for the 3rd consecutive year. All matches will be live streamed on the web for those who cannot attend in over 10,000 fans have watched the championship on line in each of the past 2 years. NSCRO has sponsorship opportunities available for this great Steve Cohen (
sdcohen4@mindspring.comASAP to find out more.

NSCRO National Championship

April 26-27 at Infinity Park, Glendale, CO - Rugbytown, USA -

The pathway to Infinity Park is as follows:

Region 1 - Northeast
Complete and Champion is heading to Infinity Park.
New England College (Henniker, NH) is the "repeat" Champion in this Region having won in 2012 in their first year of league competition after the club was re-formed in 2011. NEC finished 3rd in the 2013 National Championship and is looking to improve on last year's performance. A remarkable success story indeed.

Region 2 - Mid-Atlantic South

4 participating teams determined as follows:

Nov. 16 - East Penn RU Champion - Widener University (Chester, PA)

Nov. 23 - MAS Qualifier #1 - Montclair State University (Montclair, NJ)

Mar. 1 - MAS Qualifier #2
Mount St. Mary's University vs. Lord Fairfax CC at LFCC in Middletown, VA

Mar. 15-16 - South Cup Qualifier
Hosted by the University of West Florida, Pensacola, FL.
4 teams. The Champions from the Dixie and Deep South Conferences, Florida and Georgia Unions.  
UWF Host Contact = Will Nield,

March 29-30 - Mid-Atlantic South Championship
Hosted by the University of North Florida, Jacksonville, FL
4 teams. Widener University, Montclair State University, MAS Qualifier #2 winner and South Cup winner.
UNF Host Contact = Alex Mross,

Region 3 - Central

Complete and Champion is heading to Infinity Park.
St. John's University (Collegeville, MN) is the "repeat" Champion in this Region having won in 2012 in their first year of NSCRO competition. SJU went on to win  the 2013 National Championship and is looking to defend its title.

Region 4 - PacWest

4 participating teams determined as follows:
Pacific Northwest Union Champion is Gonzaga University (Spokane, AR)

Nov. 3 - Mid-America GU Champion - John Brown University 
(Siloam Springs, AR) 

Mar. 22-23 - Cowboy Cup Qualifier
Hosted by St. Edward's University, Austin, TX
4 teams. The top 2 finishers from the Eastern Rockies RFU and Lonestar Conference.
SEU Host Contact = Brannen Ellyson,

Mar. 16 - Pacific Coast Cup Qualifier Play-In 
NorCal Conference #2 vs. Gold Coast Conference #2. Hosted by GC #2.

Mar. 23-24 - Pacific Coast Cup Qualifier
Hosted by California Maritime Academy, Vallejo, CA.  4 teams. Gonzaga University, PC Cup Qualifier Play-In winner, Champions from the NorCal and Gold Coast Conferences.
CMA Host Contact = Steve Hiatt,

April 5-6 - PacWest Championship
Hosted by Occidental College, Los Angeles, CA
4 teams. John Brown University, Cowboy Cup winner, and Pacific Coast Cup winner and runner-up.
Occidental Host Contact = Dallen Stanford,

For additional information, please visit or contact Steve Cohen, NSCRO President (

Popular Posts